City Council Election

Last night I paid close attention to the Provo city council election. I’ve voted in a number of other city council elections, but in the past they’ve always seemed so… pointless.  That may be a flawed attitude, but I think my enthusiasm for this year’s election was directly related to the positive changes I’ve seen in the city.

Anyway, I’m cautiously optimisitic about the election results. I’m pleased because the person I voted for won. My pleasure is qualified, however, because I obviously don’t know where the new Provo city council members stand on everything; they could very well botch things by hesitating too much, being too hands off, allowing pointless infighting, etc.

Still, I think that the city council overall will be improved by the new additions. My point here is that the last few years have seen a noticeable increase in the excitement, enthusiasm and development in Provo. The election results seem to suggest that that attitude and progress will continue.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

