We’re Getting the Jobs

While we’re on the topic of jobs, here’s an interesting piece from The Atlantic Cities that talks about metro areas projected to have job growth over the next eight years.

When I first read this article I was saddened to see that Salt Lake City was one of the worst areas in the country for projected growth.  But after I scrolled down I saw that Provo is actually projected to do quite well. We’re the blue area right below SLC’s red patch, which is an appropriate and serendipitous color choice by the authors. That’s more in keeping with other things I’ve read.

And while I hope to see then entire state grow, I’m happy to see that at least Provo’s prospects are bright.

1 Comment

Filed under Development, economics

One response to “We’re Getting the Jobs

  1. Nathan

    I think we are on the precipice of another tech boom. And like your post yesterday, I too think the “Silicon Slopes” of Provo is an ideal location to concentrate this growth.

Leave a Reply

