The Porch Adds Second Joanna Brooks Show

Provo-based storytelling series The Porch has added a second show featuring well-known Mormon writer and commentator Joanna Brooks. Not surprisingly, the first show sold out quickly.

The two shows will take place at 7 pm and 9 pm, respectively, at Muse Music on Provo’s 100 Block. Tickets for the second show go on sale Friday, March 23rd and I suspect they will also sell out. For more information or to purchase tickets, visit The Porch website.

It’s also worth mentioning that my friend and former co-worker Meg Morley Walter will be among the other storytellers performing at the show. She writes an often hilarious blog that I recommend reading.

Joanna Brooks and Meg Morley Walter will perform two shows at Muse Music on March 30.

2 Comments

Filed under arts, Downtown

2 responses to “The Porch Adds Second Joanna Brooks Show

  1. Jim, this is 5 months late, but thanks for the shout out. This was just brought to my attention today. And if I still lived in P-town, I would totally contribute to this blog.

    • jimmycdii

      Meg, feel free to contribute anyway. I’d love to have people who used to live in Provo give their perspective after having moved away. I’d also love to hear about other cities (esp. ones in colorado) so if you ever want, send me something.

Leave a Reply

